Red, White and Blue Bags

28 Aug

The last few weeks have been rather chaotic for me, hence the lack of posting…

One bit of news if you don’t already know is that Made in Mogotes is now an official business – all the licenses, registrations and nitty gritty paperwork are in my hands.

I’ve come back to New York until January with a suitcase full of bags and jewelry, which means those certain items which were before being sent from Colombia have seriously reduced shipping prices! Yay! There’s only a couple new ones up on the shop right now, but I’m slowly photographing them to post. Keep an eye open this week as lots of new pieces should be popping up. I will still be working with the Colombian artisans while in New York and they are very open to customized orders as well.

Being home also means trips to Hobby Lobby, A.C. Moore, Michaels and other crafty places which means a wider variety of jewelry-making goodies. Plenty of that to come soon too.

What’s new right now?

The latest three fique bags I’ve posted have fun nautical colors (or patriotic ones for my temporary return to the States, I suppose).

There’s a cream colored one which is a bit elegant with sparkling lurex thread woven throughout and a cool nut close.

The next one is striped with different blues and the same cream color as the first one – a fun summery bag for the last month before the leaves start to change.

Then there’s a vibrant red one which I love the color of and may just keep for myself so if you like it, snap it up quick before I change my mind about selling it! It has a great red lining inside with a little pocket and a zipper close.

The red one will carry you through the cooler days. Or me…

ETSY SHOP

Leave a Reply

